Indie Blu(e) Welcomes Member Author Georgia Park — May 12, 2018

Indie Blu(e) Welcomes Member Author Georgia Park


Georgia Park is a contributing editor of Sudden Denouement, founder and editor-in-chief of Whisper and the Roar, and author of Quit Your Job and Become a Poet (Out of Spite). She has been published in several literary magazines, most recently, The Offbeat. She does funny, playful, dark, morbid, Trump related and non-Trump related poems, with or without an emphasis on travel. She is currently pursuing an MA in English with a focus on creative writing and working as an editor of confidential documents.

Cover cropped and bordered

This poetry collection has a beginning, middle and an end. It covers two months’ worth of misadventures in the life of an embittered and slightly arrogant young woman who decides to quit her job to become a poet out of spite after being called a few choice names. Sometimes you will like her, sometimes you may not. Sometimes you may laugh or cry or want your money back. But life’s not very fair that way, now is it?

Available at Lulu in paperback and ebook format.

Indie Blu(e) Welcomes CANDICE LOUISA DAQUIN — May 3, 2018


candice daquin

Daquin’s own life, traveling from her native France, via England, Canada and finally the US, has brought a myriad of experiences that others have often been able to tap into via her writing. A collection of lives really, and with this, she tries to weave greater meaning through poetry and touch those who experience similar questions, doubts, and hopes. Surely this is what writing attempts in its very human form?

Daquin’s themes include feminism in its complex, everyday form, and the experience of being a woman, a gay woman, a bi-racial woman, a bi-cultural woman and finally, a Jewish woman of Egyptian extraction (Mizrahi) and how this sits with the world’s current revolt between the dominant faiths.

“I have been told from readers of my published and non-published works that reading poetry which resonates with your emotions, helps you see things clearer, assists in remembering what really matters and enables you to reflect on forgotten emotions or at least, locate them.  For this and many reasons, poetry has a deep place in my psyche and I come back to it time and again, considering its importance in our increasingly busy world. When you read a poem that stays with you, it’s much the same as a moment, etched in memory. To be able to generate moments of worth, be they uplifting, contemplative or even sad, is the goal of most writers.”

Daquin has written for Rattle, Northern Poetry Review and South Florida Review among others, both as reviewer and poet.


A jar for the jarring (2014)

The bright day has gone child, and you are in for the dark (2015)

Illusions of existing (2016)

Sit in fever (2016)

Pinch the lock (2017)

Jar for the Jarring large

Candice Louisa Daquin’s first book of poetry began her journey into the psyche and transformation of women from girl to adulthood. Her revelations about this process, through pain, healing, insight, love and loss, are both truths and metaphors many can relate to and have been expressed in the beautiful language of a poet, to illustrate our shared experience of life, both humorous, frightening, puzzling and tragic, but ultimately redemptive through the power of love. A jar for the jarring is the first in a series of seven books examining what it is to exist and experience life. This is the Second Edition.

Available on

Book 2 large

Candice Daquin’s second collection of poetry was written after her move to the American Southwest and reflects much of the Southwestern & Hispanic influence she has experienced since. Themes include identity, personhood, being female and passion. Her writing is wide-arcing and challenging, bringing metaphor and symbolism into daily existence through at times, phantasmagorical and dreamlike concepts of existence.

Available on


Book 3 large

In her third collection of poetry; Illusions of Existing, Candice Daquin tackles the ever-present questions of mortality, age, passion, rejection, fear, and transformation. Through our experience of existing we learn what is real, what is fragmentary and how nothing is ever certain, especially through the lens of a creative soul. At once humorous and dark, Daquin’s work provides an insight into the modern woman’s emotional landscape and her perspective of what it means to exist and not exist.

Available on

Sit in Fever Large

The journey of personal growth comes in stages throughout life. In her fourth book of poetry, Daquin examines where she is having tackled earlier stages and found herself to be in a place of increased honesty and reconciliation. Through a blending of narrative, exclamation, humor, and healing, she shines a light on the emotional dynamics of existing in a complex world with the vivid imagery of the American Southwest as her backdrop.

Available on


“Poet Candice Daquin uses carefully culled words to take her readers from the comfort of their couch to the bruised and bleeding psyche of the wounded heart. Her nomadic early years, sheltered by deep-thinking and creative European grandparents, set her on a course of discovery, creativity, and artistry. She has a special understanding of and connection with the disenfranchised, the abused, the castaways of society. Quite possibly her extensive work in Psychotherapy honed her laser focus on what lies beneath the surface of things, the surface of people, the surface of behavior. A background in dance informs the graceful flow, the cadence of her language.” L. Paul

Available on

Indie Blu(e) Welcomes Nicholas Gagnier — April 23, 2018

Indie Blu(e) Welcomes Nicholas Gagnier



Nicholas is an indie writer from Ottawa, Canada, and former author of the Free Verse Revolution blog, which spawned three full books of poetry, GROUND ZERO (2013); SWEAR TO ME (2017) and the FVR COLLECTION (2018), as well as smaller chapbooks THE KILLING WAGE (2014), LITTLE CITY (2015) and GENERATION WHY (2016).

An advocate of mental health and LGBT+ issues, Nicholas is currently working on his novel FOUNDING FATHERS after a seven year sabbatical from writing books and a followup to SWEAR TO ME, an ambitious anthology which brought together several writers in the name of mental health.

Published Works

(Available on Amazon.)


Free Verse RevolutionFREE VERSE REVOLUTION: THE COLLECTION (2010-2017) is a compendium of works from Nicholas Gagnier’s Free Verse Revolution blog, which ran six years under various banners until its closure in 2018. It includes the exclusive chapbook “Dear Skylar”, featuring contributions from Kindra. M Austin and Kristiana Reed. Comprised of over 180 poems, this is the book that caps off a truly transformative experience.

Buy on Amazon

©Nicholas Gagnier



Featuring Nicole Lyons, Willie Watt, Phil Benton, Kristiana Reed, Dom, Nathan McCool, Rachel Finch, Rana Kelly, Kindra M. Austin, Sarah Doughty, Eric Syrdal, Ward Clever, Marcia Weber, Laurie Wise, Aakriti Kuntal, Lois E. Linkens, Dennis Earley, Paul F. Lenzi, A. Marie Kaluza, Natasha Kleb Alexander and Christine E. Ray.

From Nicholas Gagnier and Free Verse Revolution, this follow-up to 2013’s Ground Zero once again uses poetry to examine the pitfalls of mental illness and depression. Whereas we were once trying to write our way to a better world, these days we write just to survive the one we inhabit. Featuring 22 writers from all different walks of life, Swear to Me is a story about letting go and giving up ideals any grander than necessary, just to quell the anxiety of living with our ghosts another day.

Buy on Amazon

©Nicholas Gagnier